Be Grateful In Your Current Status

Mecca Lasha



What’s really going on?!

When I talk to my single friends they want to be married, and the married ones want to be single!!! My gosh, is anyone really content with their circumstances? For me as a single women there are times that I get lonely, and wonder when or if marriage is for me, again. I feel that I’m ready to be a wife and support the man that God has for me. However, I get really discouraged when I find myself counseling my married friends to remain faithful and steadfast. Are all marriages eventually tumultuous or displeasing? That just can’t be so! Somebody has to be happy!! Or is it that their perception of marriage is convoluted? Here’s the deal, I’m convinced that people expect the world to change once they say “I do.” It’s a misconception that marriage means “now you owe me something.” Therefore, when their…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

