Writings

Mommy and her Little Thief

mommyandme-300x169
Her little creature is full of life,
Giggling joyfully in her arms,
“Hold me mommy” he’d strive,
Buttering her with sugary charms.
A moment here she checks his diaper,
And Turns around to finish her chores.
There he escapes her guarding barrier,
Up to something, he hides and prowls.

Sitting in a washer or tasting a wrapper,
Opening bottle caps, fingering switches,
Painting walls, he needs no paper!
With tiny pedals, he flees these hitches.

Mommy runs to save him from every wall,
She capers with him all day long,
Little thief proudly knows it all,
So, he smiles and snuggles where he belongs.
-Muallima
July 11, ’17
2 thoughts on “Mommy and her Little Thief

  1. When I left the comment earlier, it was in haste as I had a three-year-old in the process of climbing over the gate to escape and I had to rush to reach him before harm befell him. Your writings are beautiful and eloquent. As I read the post, I could envision everything you were talking about with your wee one and I loved reading it. I can’t wait to catch up on past posts and see what you post in the future. I apologize for the short hastily posted comment earlier in the day. Blessings to you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG! That’s adorable. Mommies are so vigilant and know where to pause and run after their little thieves.
      Telling you the truth, I wrote this poem visualizing a friend who is a new mother and her little wee literally makes her crazy. Motherhood is such a beautiful gift and equally challenging.
      Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed feedback. I’m really grateful! 🙂
      Stay blessed and happy running!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

